the real you

                       instayou

I wish we could stop with the pretenses.

I don’t want the Facebook status-constructed, Instagram-filtered, Twitter-trimmed you. I want the real you. I don’t care how many friends you have, how many restaurants you’ve tried, or all the cool places you’ve been to… they tell me nothing about who you are. I want to know, feel, breathe your true soul, with all imperfections intact. I want to be acquainted with your personality, your character, your values, your idiosyncrasies and quirks, your everything, simply because they are what make up you. Because in my eyes, the real, genuine you is the beautiful you.

2 responses to “the real you

Leave a Reply

