rant to the ex

                           cheart

Breaking up with someone does not necessarily mean it is the end. Close book, walk away, completely forget. Most likely, the person lingers in your mind for a (long) while, emotions are riled up, and you find yourself adjusting to a new normal. Although the relationship is over, the adjustment and “moving on” process is another half dozen chapters to the book, if not more. At least that’s what it has always been like for me.

Yet when someone I try to move on from keeps trying to come back into my life, even when I’m just about over them, it angers me. It pisses me off, because I don’t want to care what he’s doing. I don’t want him in my life. Sometimes you need to cut certain people completely out of your life, and he is one of them.

So, this rant is for him:

Stop with the phone calls. Stop with the texts. Stop with the random Facebook adds and messages. Stop trying to edge yourself back into my life, like shit never went down. Stop creeping back in my mind. It’s over. It’s done. You fucked up. I walked away. You had your chance, and you blew it. That’s all there is to it. So stop. Stop trying to stir old embers up. Stop giving a shit about me, and what I’m doing now. Just leave it dead. Forget about me, so I can finally forget about you. For good. Please. No more.

Just. Fucking. Stop.

Okay, rant over.

I suppose no one ever said that break-ups were easy. And who ever did, has never broken up with someone, or had a broken heart. That shit hurts. And the healing process can be a long, arduous one. Although I don’t want to cut people out like this, in this case, sometimes you have to do what you need to do for you. To heal, to move on.

Leave a Reply

